Black Swan State Theatre Company of Western Australia acknowledges the Whadjuk people of the Nyoongar Nation as the Traditional Custodians of the land on which we work and live.

First Nations People have been telling stories on this country for many thousands of years, and we acknowledge their incredible contribution to the cultural and environmental landscape we reside in.

Thank You

THANK YOU Header image
Thank You
Thank You
Thank You
Thank You
Thank You


Thank You

Our Philanthropy Program is so much more than the donations we receive.

We rely on the generosity of donors to create exceptional theatre that nurtures audiences and artists, and enriches the cultural landscape of our state. We are delighted to acknowledge the extraordinary support of our leading donors, whose generosity has helped deliver the magic of theatre to West Australians.


Current as of June 2024. 

Donations are recognised for a period of 12 months.

Janet Holmes à Court AC (Founding Patron)
Dr Nicola Forrest AO (Life Patron)


Malcolm Robertson Foundation
Rowley Foundation
Stan Perron Charitable Foundation


Di Bain & John Poynton AO^
Nic Christodoulou^
Kate & Jock Clough^*
Loz Copley^
Eastcourt Foundation^
Nicola Forrest AO^
Mimi & Willy Packer^*
Anonymous donors


Joanne & Camillo Della Maddalena*
Dale & Greg Higham
Freda & Jim Irenic*
Carla Marks
Jane & Luke Miels*
Michelle & Brett Mitchell*
Helen & Michael Tuite


Aboriginal Benefits Foundation
Marco D'Orsogna & Terry Scott*
Stuart Evans
Kay Giorgetta
Warwick Hemsley AO
Dr Robert Larbalestier AO
Simon Raybould & Christian Schoene*
Linda Savage & Stephen Davis*
Caro & Jon Stewart*
Hon. Matthew Swinbourn MLC
Peni & Simon Wardman


Rae & James Arnott
Jane Bell & Bradley Van Luxemborg
Nicki & Ian Booth
Andrew Bovell
Rose Chaney
Tracie Cielak*
Linda & Warren Coli*
Heather Cowan*
Cécile Crochu & Alan Ng*
Treffina & Graham Dowland*
Jacqui & Graeme Dunn*
Michela & Adrian Fini OAM*
Susanne & Paul Finn*
Angela & Ben Fowler*
Felicity Gooding*
Fiona Harris AM & John Barrington AM*
Margrete Helgeby Chaney & Michael Chaney AO
Sandy & Peter Honey*
Nicola & Larry Iffla
Sarah & Steve Johnston*
Sally & John Jones*
Stephanie & Roland Kaiser
Fran & Ross Ledger
Sheila Mackay
Lorraine Manning*
Sue McDonald & Mark Westbrook*
Bernadette McElhinney*
Sally & Bruce McLarty*
Jayne Middlemas*
Jodi Millhahn & Christian Hauff*
Rose & Tim Moore*
Morris-Johnson Family
Andrea Paganin*
Lindsey & Peter Platt*
Claire & Nick Poll*
Rosalind & Lyndsay Potts*
Wendy & Garry Prendiville*
Dr Norbert & Jane Radny
Jan & Bryan Rodgers
Paula Rogers & Phil Thick*
Leah Royle
Dr Sue Skull & Prof Jonathan Carapetis
Diane Smith-Gander AO*
Dena & Chris Stavrianou*
J Steinepreis*
Diane Sunderman & Andrew Crocker
Natasha & Ross Taylor*
Alison Terry*
Susan Thomas*
Martina Ucnikova
Cheryl Walter
Joy Wearne
Sara Wordsworth*
Heather Zampatti*
Anonymous donors


Susan Bates
David Castillo
Kate Champion
Linda Colville & Frank Glass
Lyn & Craig Colvin
Paulien de Boer
Michelle & Bill Edwards
Karen Fleischer
Barry Green
Nancy Hackett
Diana & Peter Hammond
Jennifer L Jones
Melanie Kneafsey
Francis Landels
Liane Papaelias
Karen Parfitt
Dr Heather Rogers
Rosalind & David Smith
Natasha & Francois Witbooi
Gemma & Mike Young
Anonymous donors 


Sue Boyd
Shirley Egan
Sophie & Ben Elton 
Terri Harris
William Macdonald
Marchbank Family
Tony Munro
Melanie Price
Jenny Rankin
Lindsay & Suzanne Silbert
Leonard Walker
Anonymous donors 


Mrs B & Mr K Booth
Patti Chong
Mark Civitella
Helen & Craig Dempsey
Felicity Frost
Erica Haddon
Danielle & Simon Hadley
Andrea & Campbell Hall
In loving memory of Cayden Howe
Ted McEvoy
Catherine Menagh
Hayley & Jonathan Pelz
Katie Petchell
Paul Reiffer
Mark Turkington
David Walker
Anonymous donors 

^Artistic Director’s Circle Member

*White Swans Giving Circle Member

Di Bain & John Poynton AO
Nic Christodoulou
Kate & Jock Clough
Loz Copley
Eastcourt Foundation
Nicola Forrest AO
Mimi & Willy Packer
Anonymous donors

Tracie Cielak
Kate & Jock Clough
Linda & Warren Coli
Heather Cowan
Cécile Crochu & Alan Ng
Joanne & Camillo Della Maddalena
Marco D'Orsogna & Terry Scott
Treffina & Graham Dowland
Jacqui & Graeme Dunn
Michela & Adrian Fini OAM
Susanne & Paul Finn
Angela & Ben Fowler
Felicity Gooding
Fiona Harris AM & John Barrington AM
Sandy & Peter Honey
Freda & Jim Irenic
Sarah & Steve Johnston
Sally & John Jones
Lorraine Manning
Sue McDonald & Mark Westbrook
Bernadette McElhinney
Sally & Bruce McLarty
Jayne Middlemas
Jane & Luke Miels
Jodi Millhahn & Christian Hauff
Michelle & Brett Mitchell
Rose & Tim Moore
Mimi & Willy Packer
Andrea Paganin
Lindsey & Peter Platt
Claire & Nick Poll
Rosalind & Lyndsay Potts
Wendy & Garry Prendiville
Simon Raybould & Christian Schoene
Paula Rogers & Phil Thick
Linda Savage & Stephen Davis
Diane Smith-Gander AO
Dena & Chris Stavrianou
J Steinepreis
Caro & Jon Stewart
Natasha & Ross Taylor
Alison Terry
Susan Thomas
Sara Wordsworth
Heather Zampatti
Anonymous members

Legacy Leaders are visionary donors who have made a bequest in their will to Black Swan to support theatre now and for generations to come. 

Anita & James Clayton 
Jan & Bryan Rodgers 
Dr Heather Rogers